Huge stuffed portabella mushrooms!

These were a creation and not something found on Pinterest! Sorry! BUT!!! they are SOOO good I had to share!!

Things you need

*2 HUGE portabella mushrooms- I find mine by the packaged mushrooms at Dominic’s

* 1 bag of steamed spinach- I got mine in the freezer section.

*1 small container of fat free feta crumbles.- you can use regular feta if you would like

* Half of a FRESH lemon- WAY better than lemon juice

* 1/4 teaspoon of garlic – (powder,minced or whatever kind you want. I used the juice from a jar of minced garlic)

* I used onion powder but you can use fresh if you would like

* Pepper to taste

* Extra virgin olive oil

Preheat oven to 375

Steam spinach

First I washed the mushrooms and cleaned them out to make some room for the spinach. Don’t take out too much!!! I only took out the dark part.

After I scraped out the inside, I rinsed them again. I put some extra virgin olive oil in the bottom of the pan. I placed the mushrooms in the pan.

Next I put the freshly steamed spinach in a bowl and mixed in the container of feta. Next I squeezed half a lemon into the mixture. You can add as much or little as you want but I LOVE lemon!!! Then I added the garlic, onion and pepper. Mixed everything together to make sure it was evenly spread.

Once the mixture was all mixed up I spooned it into the mushrooms. Once the mixture was gone (makes two big mushrooms) I put them in the oven for around 20 min.

Once done EAT!!! These are sooo good! I am making mini ones tonight to go with my chicken! They are also very filling! I can’t wait until the weather gets better so I can have these fresh off the grill!!! Also I can’t wait until cycle 2 so I can make some crab filled ones- stay tuned for that recipe!!

Leave a comment